

SOUTHGATE HOCKEY CLUB

CURRENT AND NOMINATED CLUB COMMITTEE MEMBERS

AGM 2024

NOTE. All members are entitled to stand for the Committee, once proposed and seconded by a bona fide member. The names below are the 2024 nominations for roles on the Committee received as of 14th June 2024. Irrespective of existing nominations, if you are interested in any role then you are allowed to stand. Please contact the Club Chair or Secretary to discuss – there are roles for everyone in the Club.

Position	Current officeholder	Nominated +/or Seeking re- election
President	Richard Beechener	Richard Beechener
Chair	Neil Murphy	Alastair Whatley
Secretary	Alastair Whatley	Kim Bishop-Laggett
Assistant Secretary	Jenny Hammond	
Treasurer	Neil Prior	Neil Prior
Assistant Treasurer	Ellie Robinson	Ellie Robinson
Chair of Selectors (Men)	Lucca Bilyard	
Chair of Selectors (Women)	Kim Bishop-Laggett	Charlotte Childs
Fixture Secretary	Mark Thomsett	Mark Thomsett
Membership Secretary	Michelle Joubert	Caroline Rainbird
Communications officer	New Position	
Welfare Secretary	New Position	Georgie Perrin
Junior Section Manager	Liz Moss	Liz Moss
Assistant Junior Manager		
Umpire Secretary	Justin Edwards	Justin Edwards
Ex Officio Committee Member	Mim Sherlock	Mim Sherlock
Ex Officio Committee Member	Simon Parker	Simon Parker